SILVER LINING

27 Sep

I would say I have been having somewhat of a Mad Men withdrawal. With the 5th season barely getting into production now, I needed something to hold me over until the January premiere. What better than a Mad Men marathon! Two weeks ago I started from the beginning, and last night finally reached the end of the 4th season. I enjoyed re-watching all the seasons, picking up on subtle things I missed before and fawning over the furniture, clothes and accessories! One thing that kept jumping out at me were the cocktail glasses in Don’s office. Not just because he always had a drink in hand, but the silver trimmed tumblers were so unique. Created by Dorothy Thorpe, these cleanly designed glasses are the perfect addition to any home bar!

::photos & glasses::

Leave a Reply

